The Best Time of Year: Summer

Yep, It’s almost that time again. The weather is rapidly warming up and baseball season has begun. This is without a doubt my favorite time of year! No, not because it’s summer and no school, in fact, I’m taking 12 hours of school this summer and I’m still overly excited! A lot of kids would be dreading taking 12 hours, but all I can think about is getting out of class and spending the day at the pool sipping on an ice cold Corona and being able to look forward to watch my favorite team (Atlanta Braves) play later that night. Aghh, summer….does it get any better? This will actually be my first summer here in Statesboro, so i’m especailly excited because it’s only about 45 minutes away from the beach. I can imagine ill be making few trips down to the great city of Savannah this summer. I dont know if it’s true or not but psychologist have come up with a diagnosis called seasonal depression and I think I may have that as sad as it sounds! I dont know what it is, but the summer air just gives me a little “pep in my step” and I couldn’t be happier!

Leave a Reply

