Topic of the Week: Week 4

Last week I took a quiz on NewsU( NewsU Cleaning Your Copy) and it was very helpful in showing what specific areas in Grammar, AP Style, Punctuation and Spelling I needed to work on.  I read over the site and studied the different sections bfore I took the quiz. I learned I need to concentrate most in the AP style and punctuation section because I scored really well in grammar and spelling but not the other two.  I was really not suprised to see that I struggled in those areas, but I was suprised by how well I did in the spelling section because I’m not the greatest of spellers.  I’m going to continue to work especially hard with my AP style and punctuation because there are important aspects in PR Writing.

Leave a Reply

