Sports Public Relations

Ok, so I was reading this article and it caught me off guard to read some of the information I read. I was suprised to read the statement “Sports PR is a highly demanding field that requires a lot of hours and generally low pay“. I was under the impression any job in Public Relations would pay a decent salary. I mean, the phrase “high demand, with lots of hours and generally low pay” doesnt exactly scream “pursue me”. I guess a lot of it depends on what kind of sports organization you are working for. It’s understandable that professional sports teams or “big time college schools” would pay a PR professional more than a smaller Division 2 school, but I would still expect any PR job to be fairly well paying? Anyways, if your interested in learning more about sports and public relations click here.

Leave a Reply

